Whatever you focus on grows…

Imagination may be used effectively in even the smallest details of appearance which in result can bring you much success.

Searching for a career/ job is complicated, frustrating and rewarding if tackled correctly.

I know a few of us have been in the position where you submit your resume over to what seems to be 100 jobs and you have the sudden dread of the let downs…rejection letters and the best one, you hear nothing back at all.  Dead silence…I hate that!!

But it doesn’t have to be this way….that why I developed a workshop designed to make job hunting not only easy and fun but beneficial to your overall personal growth.  It’s about identifying the most important part of the equation to finding a job.  YOU!  Knowing the specifics and focusing them so others can receive you how you want them to.

I remember going into a job interview for my first job.  I was applying to be a host at a breakfast restaurant/ j.christophers, and when in the interview… my mind was racing with loads of negative thoughts like;

Am I dressing the part?

What if he asks me this question I don’t know?

Did I turn the curling iron off when I left?

He just glanced at my mouth…do I have something in my teeth?

All of these negative thoughts just turn into a tornado of uncertainty.

These uncertainties can hinder us from soaring to our true potential.  That’s what I will be able to provide you here.  I will be giving you 3 strategies that can help you reach that next level of confidence to withstand the overall job hunting experience.

The three strategies are very beneficial and I will walk through these and explain how you can benefit from each one.  A. stands for attire…I. stands for interview techniques and R. stands for Resume.

The first, Attire is the workshop I will be covering today and it is the most important.  Why do you think attire is most important more than Interviewing and resume?  Let’s think about it here

What we see overrides what we hear and as much as we’d hate to admit it, appearance is everything. You can look at something and immediately decide if you like it or not. This is because human beings are visual creatures.  According to, 3M Corporation and Zabisco,

  • 90% of information transmitted to the brain is visual, and visuals are processed 60,000X faster in the brain than text/words.

So knowing this, we can use this information to our advantage.

I conducted several experiments with some interns where there were about 5 students and they were told to dress in a particular way in order to see how they’re appearance was received.  One dressed in wrinkly clothes, one dressed in clearly mismatched attire, one in provocative clothing and extreme make-up business casual, and the last dressed in business formal.  Mind you we sent in the ones with wrinkly clothes, and the outcome was none of the individuals who went in looking disheveled or untrustworthy received a phone call back. The ones who looked as if they had everything together did receive a call.The stats stated that 90% of the information transmitted to the brain is visual…so what information or message are you trying to relay to others?  Don’t really know yet?

The stats stated that 90% of the information transmitted to the brain is visual…so what information or message are you trying to relay to others?  Don’t really know yet?

That’s what we will dive into later..

With this A.I.R. you can soar to your highest potential.

Leave a Reply

